German Crime Fiction Prize 2016 for Day Without a Name


We are proud to announce that this year’s winner of the German Crime Fiction Prize is newly acquired Suhrkamp author Friedrich Ani with his literary crime novel Day Without a Name.

Ani belongs among the most distinguished German crime writers, having accumulated a huge readership and fan base, and having won the German Crime Fiction Prize eight times so far. Day Without a Name has received raving reviews and was also chosen as one of the Top Three Crime Novels of the Year 2015 by KrimiZEIT (created by German newspaper DIE ZEIT).

The German Crime Fiction prize is awarded to authors who »give new impulses to the genre with literary skill and original content«.
Day Without a Name
Friedrich Ani
Day Without a Name